Dinner Made Easy With P.F. Chang's Home Menu Sauces

Nothing beats enjoying a delicious meal with the ones you love. And I'm quick to believe no one appreciates this more than a family waiting for mama to bring all the makings of this meal together at the table when dinner time hits. You know, one that's hearty, satisfying, can be prepared on the fly, and doesn't cost a lot of money to make. That's what makes for a good meal at my house. Meals prepared in my kitchen are fast, easy, and filling enough to accommodate my party of five.

I was able to accomplish all of these things and more, thanks to this VoxBox I received from Influenster a short while back. In this box, there was a bottle of P.F. Chang's Teriyaki Sauce, a recipe card, and a coupon to for another bottle. This started the wheels to turning in my mind as to what I wanted to make for dinner.

food lifestyle blogger

This Is It: The Inspiration Behind New Book by Daria Peoples-Riley

This week marked the release of Daria Peoples-Riley's debut children's book This Is It and I for one have been so excited about it!

"Daria Peoples-Riley’s debut picture book is a celebration of individuality, self-expression, and dance. Fans of Misty Copeland’s Firebird and Matt de la Peña’s Last Stop on Market Street will want to read it over and over again.

When a young dancer is nervous about her upcoming auditions, her shadow springs to life and leads her on a joyous exploration of their city. Soon enough, the young girl finds confidence in her skills, her body, and her ability to shine.

With an energetic, rhythmic text that begs to be read aloud and striking, exuberant artwork, This Is It is a love story to originality and the simple joy of movement."

Check out the book trailer here:

Read below to learn more about the book trailer and inspiration behind This Is It:

#KIDLIT | If You Look Up To The Sky by Angela Dalton

“Anything is possible.” 

How many times do we hear those words in the run of our busy, daily lives? Many of you may answer that you hear them quite often. Others may answer that they don’t hear those words quite often enough. Either way, most of us are familiar with the phrase. It’s a comforting affirmation that makes you believe in the stuff dreams are made of. If internalized, it truly helps us to believe that we can do and be anything we want to be. This can be incredibly comforting in times when so many things seem uncertain.

This is a message that I have been happy to take away from the children’s book If You Look Up To The Sky by Angela Dalton and illustrated by Margarita Sikorskaia. Written for children ages 3 and up, If You Look Up To the Sky is a grandmother’s comforting story to her grandchild in times of worry or uncertainty.

LIPSTICK LOVE | ColourPop Ultra Satin Lip In Baracuda

Just when I thought I had finally gotten control of my ColourPop liquid lipstick obsession collection, this beautiful rose colored lippie came along and changed my mind. I was minding my business. You know, I might have been browsing around checking a few lipsticks out, but had no intentions on getting serious about purchasing a new one. I remind myself each week that I have plenty of lipsticks in the stash that aren't getting any play. Then I vow not to buy any more until I hit pan on at least three or four. But then this one lipstick comes along, catches my eye, and I just can't stop thinking about her. That may or may not have happened when I met ColourPop Ultra Satin Lip in Baracuda.

I added Baracuda to my cart one week, abandoned it with about 4 other lippies that shall forever remain nameless, and kept returning to it on my phone later that night. And I promised myself I wouldn't buy it because I believed I already had a lipstick similar to it. Then I went over to my friend Google and started searching for swatches on various women in an attempt to convince myself that I did not already have said lipstick in this particular formula. Eventually reason kicked in and I decided against purchasing it, thinking that was the last I would see of Baracuda. That was about 3 months ago.

But you see, Baracuda has a way of showing up and showing out when she wants to. Do you know this lippie showed up in my Ipsy Bag out of the blue last month? Almost made me feel like we were meant to be together, y'all! Now the test would be if Baracuda could actually deliver like I hoped she would.

REVIEW | In Real Life by Cory Doctorow + Jen Wang

How do the decisions we make in the worlds we've created online affect our REAL lives? This is a question I had to ponder as I flipped through the pages of Cory Doctorow's graphic novel In Real Life, illustrated by Jen Wang. Keeping this thought in mind, I was able to thoroughly enjoy reading along and sympathizing with teenage characters who learned that the two worlds oftentimes collide with lasting effects.

book blogger

2018 Beauty Resolutions

I know to some, beauty resolutions may sound a bit trivial, but I love to set beauty goals. Why? Because this is one of the ways I remind myself to take the best care of ME. And while self-care doesn’t exactly equate to getting facials and pedicures at any given time, for some of us it does help. For one, it builds confidence. It helps me feel so much better when my hair is in place, my skin is glowing, my body is soft + moisturized, and my toes are pedicured with a pretty shade of pink. And who doesn’t deserve to feel good about themselves?

beauty bloggers

I will admit, however, that last year was a bust as far as my beauty goals went. I won’t say I completely let myself go, but I did stop paying attention to the things that made me feel my personal best.
Back to Top